September Favorites

tumblr_nd3vfdZLi51s0xjvpo1_500[1]

tumblr_nd3vfdZLi51s0xjvpo2_500[1]

I’ve always loved reading and watching videos about other people’s monthly favorites so I decided, why not just make one of my own. And since September has just come to an end and October is just beginning, it is the perfect time to write about this. So without further ado, here are my September favorites.

Book: I’ve decided to pick up an easier read this month so I read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer after having my sister constantly bug me about how amazing this book was. To shut her up, I finally read it, and wow was she right. This book has the perfect amount of intrigue, romance, and just enough suspense to keep you on the edge of your seat.

It’s basically about this girl, Mara Dyer, who loses her friends in an accident that she somehow survives. The grief of being in her old town with all the memories of her friends causes her and her family to move to a new town. She enrolls in a new high school where she doesn’t fit in and meets a boy, Noah Shaw. Together they try to make sense of all of the strange things that seem to be happening to her.

Also, can I just add that Noah Shaw is totally drool worthy. (Yes, I’m in love with a fictional character.)

maradyer[1]

Shoes: Platform shoes are the best things ever. Not only are the super cute, but they also add a bit of height when you’re short like me. I’ve been wearing platforms literally everyday until I sprained my ankle. Once my ankle heals up, I will be up and in platforms once again. That’s how much I love them.

Food: For whatever reason, I am currently addicted to orange creamsicles, my entire freezer is filled to the brim with them. And cronuts!! Glazed cronuts, especially, are so delicious. My favorite restaurant at the moment is Lemonade and I would eat there everyday if I could. Their strawberry arugula salad and white truffle mac and cheese are just heavenly.

Processed with VSCOcam

Music: I can never narrow down my favorite songs to just one so I have two this month. The first is 8 by Willow Smith and the second is Stolen Dance by Milky Chance.

Quote: “Never apologize for burning too brightly or collapsing into yourself every night. That is how galaxies are made.”

— Tyler Kent White

Thanks so much for reading loves and I will see you all next week. :)))

Leave a Reply

