Just simple things, not diamond rings.

tumblr_n5ut0haFQ41rhkgpgo1_400[1]

Sometimes, happiness may seem difficult to achieve. You might think that you need that nice new car or that gorgeous little black dress that you saw while on an impromptu shopping spree and didn’t have enough money to get. Maybe its that cute boy that sits behind you in class or even that dog you saw at the pet store. Although these things may bring some happiness, it is most often temporary and will soon fade. You will get bored of these materialistic things and seek for something much more fulfilling.

If you look closely, most of the things that make you happy can be much simpler that this. You don’t need pretty things and diamond rings to be happy. Sometimes, even the littlest comments like a “thank you” or a “you make me happy” can bring joy to someone’s life. Spending the day at the park or the beach with your closest friends or family and just hanging out with them will probably bring you way more happiness than a new shirt can. Honestly, even a smile from a stranger can brighten up your day if you weren’t feeling so hot. Just making someone else happy and the simple thought of knowing that you’ve genuinely made their day is amazing.

tumblr_mnliuuHEbH1r30zjso1_400[1]

It’s actually mind blowing how something so small and simple can entirely change your entire mood. Even though they are such effortless actions, it can bring you an incredible amount of joy and I think that is just wonderful. We all deserve the kind of love and happiness that we would give to someone else.

You don’t have to hear “I Love You” to know that someone does. Listen carefully. People speak from the heart more often than you think.

“Good Morning”
“How was your day?”
“Be careful”
“Text me when you get home so I know you’re safe”
“Sweet dreams”
“How are you?”
“I hope you’re feeling better”
“Have a good day today!”
“:)”
“I miss you”
“Good night”
“Can you come over?”
“Can I come over?”
“Can I see you?”
“Can I call you?”
“You’re beautiful”
“Want something to drink?”
“Watch your step”
“Let’s watch a movie”
“What are you up to?”
“How is your day so far?”
“It will be okay”
“I’m here for you”
“Do you need anything?”
“Are you hungry?”
“I just wanted to hear your voice”
“You just made my day”

This song I have embedded down below is actually the cutest thing ever and I really like it sooo I hope you do too!

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you all next week!

*Inspired by this post.

3 thoughts on “Just simple things, not diamond rings.

  1. I like how you express how happiness is achieved through little ideas and simple things. I agree that something that takes effort is better than something that only money can buy. This post is the best thing ever and I read it every single morning. If I don’t read this every day, I become clinically depressed. Your blog helped pull me out of my depression. Thank you so much, I will forever be in your debt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

