“Be somebody who makes everybody feel like a somebody.”

tumblr_ndf4je1fNm1qaksmjo1_400[1]I once knew this girl who was so painstakingly kind that I almost couldn’t believe she was real. She was nice to every single person she met, even if they weren’t very fond of her, she was nice to them anyway. It was safe to say that nearly everybody loved her, everybody wanted to be her. I found myself aspiring to be like her. Which wasn’t much of a surprise because she was perfect. It was actually scary how someone could maintain such a well balanced life: stellar grades, amazing social life, and pretty, inside and out.

Okay, so this may sound absolutely horrible but I find it really hard to be nice to people sometimes. Maybe its because of the fact that I sometimes, okay often, say things without thoroughly thinking it through first. Or maybe its because of my lack of sleep that causes me to be incredibly cranky and easily irritated (which is still not a valid justification for being curt). I just want to be nice to everyone and just make people happy because I absolutely love knowing that I’ve made someone’s day; its just a great feeling and it makes my day knowing that I’ve made someone else’s. Also, I have this weird, sarcastic dry sense of humor and I often crack jokes that aren’t the nicest things ever. But to my defense, most of the things that come out of my mouth are jokes so please don’t take some things I say too seriously!!!

That being said, I’ve recently made an early new year’s resolution to genuinely try and make someone smile every day and work on thinking about what I say before my big mouth blurts words out. I know this will not be easy and may take some time but I am determined to do this without being fake. I am going to try my darn hardest to make someone happy because I know that we all go through things that make us crabby and just sad and nothing beats being cheered up when you are down.

This quote made me smile so I just thought I’d share it with you guys:

U know how in winter it gets so cold and u think u will never be hot again and in summer it gets so hot u think u will never be cold again I think that is how it is with ur feelings like when u r sad u think u will never be happy and when u r happy u think u will never be sad. But u will be hot again and u will be cold again and u will be sad again but most of all u will be happy again

So, that’s all I just wanted to say! Thanks for reading everybody and have a lovely day/night!

One thought on ““Be somebody who makes everybody feel like a somebody.”

  1. You are an amazing writer cailitn. I hope you continue to help the world and inspire others by your writing and your actions. I was reading this with my wife, and she said “Why don’t we do something in the world to help.”. So my response was why not? Anyone can make someone feel special, but it just took someone to inspire us, that someone was you. Thank you

    Like

Leave a Reply

