Decisions, decisions.

I think that the worst question is: “What do you want to do after high school?” So many adults and family members ask me this at family reunions and it literally makes me want to crawl into a hole and never leave. To be completely honest, I haven’t got the slightest clue as to what I want to be when I grow up. I mean I have trouble ordering food at a restaurant!

image

My reply to this is usually a shrug and an “idk” much to the dismay of the person asking. I wish that I did know what I wanted to do with my life, but in all honesty, I really don’t. As of right now, I am leaning towards becoming a lawyer but I don’t really enjoy public speaking so that probably isn’t the greatest idea. I am also interested in possibly entering the medical field too but blood freaks me out so I don’t think that would work out very well.

And I also have this anxiety of no colleges accepting me to study there for whatever reason. I’d like to say that I am a good student but its just that there are so many people that are smarter and better than me that I am just mediocre at best in comparison. Not only that, but I’m not even exactly sure what college I want to go to!

Honestly, thinking about the future stresses me out so bad but so does thinking about the past. So I guess I’m stuck focusing on the present, which I suppose is good so that I can work on figuring out who I am and what I want myself to be like in 10 years.

It’s just so amazing how in just 3 short years, I would have graduated from high school already and possibly in another state, in college. Hopefully, by then I will have figured out what I want do with my life. I suppose the only thing I can really hope for in the future is to live a happy and fulfilling life and not regret who I become.

tumblr_n7ng6wAHXJ1tq2upso1_1280

Thanks so much for reading and see you next week!

Leave a Reply

